ICT company in Fukui

News

East Africa Programming Education tour 2019

2019.7.17

From Japan to East Africa, Programming Education tour

October 15(Tue) – October 22(Tue), 2019
A tour for Japanese who are interested in Programming education, Human resource development, or Africa.
In Rwanda and Kenya we’ll visit IT facilities, also hold workshops using IchigoJam for children.

Tour Schedule

RWANDA ( Oct.15 – Oct.19 )

  • October 15 (Tue)  pm: Arriving in KIGALI, RWANDA
  • October 16 (Wed)  am: Visit FabLab, JICA ICT project / pm: Kigali Tour (Genocide memorial, Kimironko market)
  • October 17 (Thu)  am: Visit IT companies / pm: Programming workshop by IchigoJam
  • October 18 (Fri)  am: Courtesy visit Embassy of Japan, JICA Rwanda / pm: Visit local schools
  • October 19 (Sat)  am: Departing KIGALI

KENYA ( Oct.19 – Oct.22 )

  • October 19 (Sat)  am: Arriving in NIROBI, KENYA / pm: Visit charity football class by SOLTILO
  • October 20 (Sun)  am/pm: Programming workshop by IchigoJam
  • October 21 (Mon)  am: Visit iHub / pm: Visit JETRO Nirobi
  • October 22 (Tue)  am: Visit IT companies / pm: Shopping,  Departing NIROBI

※Depending on the situation, the plan might be changed.

Optional tour plan

TANZANIA ( Oct.11 – Oct.14 )

  • October 11 (Fri)  Arriving in KILIMANJARO, TANZANIA
  • October 12 (Sat)  Visit Sakura Girls Secondary School (Arusha), Programing workshop
  • October 14 (Mon)  Departing KILIMANJARO


  • Contact Us:  ict4e

    AfricaProgEduTour2019

    AfricaProgEduTour2017

    AfricaProgEduTour2018